Today’s Summary

I woke up today much earlier than my alarm; I set my alarm for 8:10, but woke up around 7:10. I’ve been waking up much earlier than my alarm lately but I take it as a good sign. Maybe if I wake up later, it’d be harder to get the good shower. Nobody’s up at 7 in the morning so I always have the good shower to myself. It’s the “good” shower because the water pressure is better and it’s generally cleaner than the other one.

After I took my shower and got ready, I went to breakfast and today, the breakfast was great. I had well-done scrambled eggs (when they’re not cooked, they’re rubbery and smell and taste nasty), French toast, and home fries. It was a great way to start off my morning. I even stayed later than usual and when the teachers left, I casually scrolled through my phone while eating, just enjoying the moment. It was a very relaxing breakfast.

My first class was Music Theory. We started class doing an interview with our peers on our teachers. We voiced our opinions and brainstormed a few ideas. I wish we had knew in advance, however, because it’s hard for me to recall things on the spot. And in Music Theory, we’re going to be composing our own songs! I’m so excited and I need to be patient with myself but also put in work. I wanted to go to open hours today, but I completely forgot. I looked at my phone and it was 7:22, but open hours started at 7:30, so I told myself that I’d wait 8 minutes then head down. However, around 8:24, I remembered open hours and it closes at 8:30. At least I made the plan in my head, I guess. I also have a little melody (I think that’s the term) going on!

I then enjoyed my free-block. I spent most of it dilly-dallying on Facebook or whatnot then towards the end, I started my WordPress blog! I’ve been wanting to start a blog for the past couple of weeks so I decided to not hold back and to just do it. Me writing this entry is taking a step towards blogging becoming a regular thing.

Lunch was amazing! I had Thai vegan potstickers and with the sauce, they were out of this world. There was the pork option but I don’t eat pork for religious reasons. I wish that I ate more of the potstickers. I guess it was good that I ate until I was satisfied, though. I have a problem with overeating; I love food too much.

Then, we had graphic design class. I went to class a little bit early because one kid kept on sitting in my unofficial assigned seat. And I also believe that I fell asleep for a little bit inside of that class, but it’s okay. I don’t know how, but I got through it. I didn’t realize how tired I was until I kind of fell asleep.

And then we had a Culture Share today and I did a presentation on natural hair. I had to rush through it because there were many other presentations, but I hope everybody took at least one thing out of it. Although my presentation was rushed (as was everybody else’s), maybe I could have had notecards or something just in case I wanted to focus on something in particular. Anyway, I hope everybody has a newfound appreciation for black hair!

For dorm meeting, we discussed dorm-wear and it may be a sports-bra at this point. Something new.

I’m typing away as the clock reads 11:18. Time to upload this and go to bed. Thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

